I was pretty uncomfortable last night. not necessarily in pain, just uncomfortable. I might have done too much, as I did my PT exercises and went to my son's soccer game for over an hr where I stood the whole time leaning on my other leg while bracing myself with the crutches. Also, I only got in about 1-2hr of CPM time. I Ice very often, usually at least 15min of every hr, so not doing that yesterday along with the above could have played a part. Also, being off the pain meds. probably had something to do with it as I felt like I had hyper-tension and irritable.
However, after a vicodin (which I'm glad I still had) and CPM / 2 good icings I was fine and got some very deep sleep especially towards the end. I think I slept till 8:30 (sunday - relatively quiet at home). I've been Icing all morning (20 on/off) and am feeling great today!
I'll bust some CPM, maybe get in a bit of PT and head out to my son's baseball game.
-back from my PT work in the dojo. It went well. I felt extremely good, pain free and in a great mood! 8 min on the bike, all my PT exercises, some additional stuff as always including many seated punches, blocks, etc...
I feel like I can do much more, as my body just starts doing things that it is used to such as fire-hydrants (knee raise to side while on all 4s) but I stop myself and stick to the plan. I'm only really supposed to be activating / firing muscles right now. Soon enough...
I'm back under the ice in the CPM waiting for my breakfast to arrive - thanks wifey :)
No comments:
Post a Comment